Pro-Home, Inc. provides housing assistance and home buying education programs and advocates for fair housing practices in the cities of Attleboro and Taunton, as well as in the towns of

Berkley, Dighton, Lakeville, Freetown, Mansfield, Middleboro, North Attleboro, Norton, Plainville, Raynham, and Seekonk and most recently Carver. 

​​Our programs include:
One-on-one First Time Homebuyer Counseling - Provided for low-to-moderate income level, minority and/or disabled persons and families. We provide counseling to first time homebuyers

to help them reach the goal of owning a home.  Pro-Home, Inc. counselors detail the entire home buying process.  We provide counseling about the home-buying process and explain the

prerequisites to achieve home ownership.  The importance of credit, budgeting, and financing are also discussed.

MHFA Seminars for First Time Homebuyers- MHFA homebuyer seminars consist of three classes, which provide “graduates” with a certificate for special financing (lower rate and/or less

demanding income ratio).  Topics covered in the seminars include: Credit reports and managing credit history, municipal and state housing quality standards, insurance, real estate brokers,

researching lenders and loan options, the home purchase process and costs associated with it, and inspections and what to look for in a new or older house.

Post-purchase Counseling and Support Services- We offer homeowner education services, including property management and maintenance, crime and fire safety, protecting your

investment, personal financial management, tax planning, buying home insurance, lead paint, and landlord training.

Tenant/landlord Counseling- We provide both tenants and landlords with information and counseling on their rights and responsibilities as tenants and landlords.  The counseling includes how

to read and understand a lease, types of tenancies, credit counseling, and tenant rights.  It also covers such topics as Section 8 housing, eviction process, lead paint laws, and qualifying

prospective tenants.

Foreclosure Counseling- We provide credit and foreclosure counseling not only to clients of these programs, but also to the public.  This counseling includes mediation between the homeowner

and the financial institution, repayment plans, support and advocacy in dealing with the legal issues, and resources to assist with relocation if needed.

Abandoned building program under the auspices of the Attorney General’s Office- This is a program partnering Pro-Home, Inc. with the Attorney General’s Office to bring abandoned housing

in Attleboro/Taunton up to building and health codes and back onto the tax rolls. We make these homes available to low-moderate income first-time homebuyers whenever possible.  This program

creates safer neighborhoods, increases property values and rids the city of settings for drug dealing, prostitution and gang activity. 

Money Smart Financial Literacy Seminar- Our Financial Literacy seminar teaches appropriate money management skills including: learning how to balance a budget, balance a checkbook;

prioritize bills, understanding credit and more.

​​​​​​​​​Agency Overview

Our Mission

Pro-Home, Inc. exists to produce and to advocate for the production and protection of low to moderate-income affordable housing; the elimination of discrimination in housing; and to bring together diverse groups and individuals to aggressively work towards solutions.  Pro-Home, Inc. is organized exclusively for educational and charitable purposes as a nonprofit organization incorporated under Chapter 180 of the General Laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

 Further, the purpose of Pro-Home, Inc. is to include a wide range of educational services including housing counseling services, first time homebuyer counseling, tenant/landlord counseling, foreclosure counseling, and other relevant housing counseling education designed to assist low to moderate income families and individuals.


​​​​​​​ Officers and Directors

Ellen M. Bruder-Moore Abramowitz, Community Counseling

of Bristol County

John Doherty, Doherty Realty, Inc.


Antonio H. DaRosa, DaRosa Tax and Business Services 


  • John Correira, J&E Enterprises
  • Donna Davids, Coldwell Banker Realty
  • ​Carla DaSilva, Taunton Federal Credit Union
  • John Garanito, Hawthorne Development
  • William Kelly, Beta Community Partnerships

Michael Piemonte, Bluestone Bank (retired)

  • Karine Pauleus, Beta Community Partnerships
  • Stephanie Primo-Simons, BankFive
  • Carol Sullivan, Carol Sullivan Real Estate
  • David C. Tipping, Bristol County Savings Bank
  • Andrew A. Toldo, Attorney At Law



Paul Chasse
Managing Director

Janet Murphy
Office Manager

Terry Arruda

Housing Counselor/Program Manager 

Jordan Fiore, Esq.
Housing Counselor

Mary Ellen Gatto